Paderborner Weihnachtsmarkt, © Tourist Information Paderborn (Karl Heinz Schäfer)

Paderborn

City center


24.11.2023 to 23.12.2023

all dates

Numerous stalls in front of the cathedral and the town hall as well as in the pedestrian zone not only offer a wide variety of treats from savory to sweet, but also a large selection of arts and crafts, Christmas decorations and toys. Whether gifts made of glass, wood, wool or leather, cookie cutters for Christmas baking or Bunzlau ceramics - there is something for everyone here.
On the market square, your gaze is immediately drawn to the illuminated Christmas pyramid, which is around 20 meters high. It combines nostalgic flair with a cozy hut atmosphere. The two lower levels are accessible and invite visitors to linger in comfort. The rotating 4 levels with hand-carved wooden figures and candles are enthroned above, crowned by the large moving wings.
This year, the town hall will once again become the largest Advent calendar in the region. Every day, a window in the magnificent Weser Renaissance façade is opened to reveal one of the 24 Christmas motifs painted by children from Paderborn's elementary school.

www.paderborn.de

all dates

Friday, 22.11.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Saturday, 23.11.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Sunday, 24.11.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Monday, 25.11.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Tuesday, 26.11.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Wednesday, 27.11.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Thursday, 28.11.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Friday, 29.11.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Saturday, 30.11.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Sunday, 01.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Monday, 02.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Tuesday, 03.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Wednesday, 04.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Thursday, 05.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Friday, 06.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Saturday, 07.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Sunday, 08.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Monday, 09.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Tuesday, 10.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Wednesday, 11.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Thursday, 12.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Friday, 13.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Saturday, 14.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Sunday, 15.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Monday, 16.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Tuesday, 17.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Wednesday, 18.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Thursday, 19.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Friday, 20.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Saturday, 21.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Sunday, 22.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Monday, 23.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

Tuesday, 24.12.2024

Begin: o'clock | End: o'clock

show more appointments

More information

Discover it now!